The Bonnie Wheeler Fellowship was created when some fellow medievalists at scholarly institutions in North America joined with former students and friends of this beloved professor to develop a valuable way to honor her as she enters the fourth decade of her distinguished teaching career.

The Fellowship began to take shape under the leadership of an expanded Advisory Committee. The Dallas Foundation was selected as administrator of the Fellowship fund. Dr. Wheeler learned about the Fellowship for the first time in May 2009 when she was honored at the International Congress on Medieval Studies with the announcement of this fund's genesis as well as the news that a festschrift (a collection of scholarly essays) will be published in her honor.

Members of the Advisory Committee are listed below.


The Bonnie Wheeler Fellowship

Advisory Committee

Dorsey Armstrong, Ph.D.

Mary Bloom

Anne Ponder Boyd

Howell Chickering, Ph.D.

Jo Goyne

Holly Hill

Janet Howe

Liza Lee

Sally Livingston, Ph.D.

Donald J. Malouf

Fred Penn

Robin Robertson, Ph.D.

Brenda Spencer

Donald Stone

Rebecca Todd

Bobbi Wedlan Weil

Jane Wolfe


Mary M. Jalonick President

The Dallas Foundation

900 Jackson Street, Suite 705

Dallas, Texas 75202

214.741.9898, Ext. 110