The Bonnie Wheeler Fellowship was created when fellow medievalists at scholarly institutions in North America joined with former students and friends of this beloved professor to develop a meaningful way to honor Professor Wheeler as she entered the fourth decade of her distinguished teaching career.

The Bonnie Wheeler Fellowship Fund is organized exclusively for charitable and educational purposes as a fund within the structure of the Dallas Foundation, an exempt organization under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The organization is managed by a Board of Directors who serve three-year (renewable) terms. The current Board of Directors consists of:

Anne Yardley, Drew University (Retired), President
Valerie Hotchkiss, Oberlin College, Secretary
Catherine (Katie) Keene, Independent Scholar, Treasurer
Dorsey Armstrong, Purdue University
Howell Chickering, Amherst College (retired)
Jeffrey Cohen, Arizona State University
Jo Goyne, Southern Methodist University
Donald Stone, Philanthropist, Dallas, TX
Bonnie Wheeler, Southern Methodist University